Petra: The Female Goddess of the Rose City.

 

_MG_0902

_MG_0854
Young and graceful faces that I met as I was spending time in Petra.
Zein Salti-0124
As I was walking through the ‘sis’ the passage through the mountains to reach Petra itself. I met her. She was sitting down on the Earth, had a few silver pedals and other hand made jewellery that she was selling. Something, about her gaze her presence sparked something within me. I had to go and approach her, sit down and just share words. Her eyes spoke a thousands of stories. Despite, the hardship she had faced. She remained rooted to her village and heritage.

 

 

Leave a Reply

